An extensive, searchable collection of academic videos ranging many disciplines. A good general reference starting point for research. Topics include: anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music among others. Formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels.
A collection of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychitric counseling. Videos range from counseling sessions, demonstrations and consultations to lectures, presentations, and interviews. A searchable transcript is included with each video.
A full-text database of reference ebooks, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesauri, handbooks, readers’ guides, atlases, primary source materials, and image and video collections. It includes over 600 titles covering the primary disciplines of Higher Education.
Provides information about faculty, research interests, contact information, websites and requirements for certification.
ECU students, faculty, and staff who wish to use the directory must obtain a password (invoice number) by clicking here.
Tests include preparation for high school equivalency, graduate and professional school, educator licensure assessment and english language proficiency. Content: Early 1900’s Present.
Provides thousands of high quality streaming videos, including BB documentaries, Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award winning documentaries and interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels, travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Topics include: business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics.
Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists in the identification of measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.
Allows for 1 simultaneous user.
Health and Society in Video is an online collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society.
Provides full-text up-to-date, in-depth factual information on a broad range of current issues and controversies. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced coverage of current and historical events. Topics include: politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Content spans 1995 – present.
A collection of full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
A curated collection of free textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.
E-books from Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Provides articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The articles originate from the APA and APA-allied organizations. Letters to the editor and errata from each journal are also included. Content spans 1894 – present.
Psychiatry Online is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing. Access includes DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases. Also included are journals, textbooks, guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical/research news, and patient handouts.
Some SPIN features may not work for off-campus users unless they sign in with their SPIN profiles after accessing the platform.
Provides access to streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. Most videos show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-discussions.
From the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes blend of abstracts, indexes and links to full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics and statistics, social psychology, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure and treatment and prevention. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages. Content spans 1597 – present. Click here for a guide to this database.
Supports Health Behavior and Precision Health Research Clusters. An index of citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress syndrome and other psychological effects of trauma. Produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. Formerly PILOTS. Content spans 1871 – Present.
Provides books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos from across the social sciences.
An extensive, fully searchable, index of abstracts and bibliographic citations from earth sciences, social sciences, technology, medicine, and health. Provides tools to track, analyze, and visualize the impacts of research.
Scopus Document Download feature will not be supported on the current or future versions of Chrome. To keep using the Scopus Document Download Manager, please use Internet Explorer version 10 or higher, Google Chrome up to version 44, or Safari 4 or higher.
Surveys the literature for toxicology studies on a range of substances, including industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, and pharmaceuticals. Topics include: substance abuse, natural toxins, legislation and recommended standards, environmental issues, toxicity testing. A subfile of the ProQuest Environmental Science Index. Content spans 1960 – Present.
A large multidisciplinary collection of scholarly books and journals in the life sciences, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.