Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > U
U
U.K. Parliamentary Papers

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Searchable full-text access to the documents of the House of Lords and House of Commons. Contents include: social, political, economic and foreign policy, command papers, accounts of debates, bills, statistical data, letters, and business papers. Also includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers  (HCPP), also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books, dating from 1715 through to today.

U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Provides committee reports, official documents, maps, journals, memorials, and other materials from the US Senate and House of Representatives. Can be searched by Bill number.

Ulrichsweb

A searchable source of detailed publication information on academic and scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters in print and online. Spans more than 900 subject areas. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting and indexing availability, full-text database availability, tables of contents, title change history, and reviews written by librarians.

UNC TV: North Carolina Public Media

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to many streaming videos and other content created for PBS. Users can create a free PBS account to log in and access.

United Nations Official Document System

A fully searchable catalog of UN documents. Includes materials of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. Also provides scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.

UpToDate

UpToDate is specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly, easily, and at the point of care.

UpToDate is provided by Vidant Medical Center. Access is limited to ECU Division of Health Sciences on-campus use only. Problems with UpToDate access? Call the Vidant Health Help Desk at 847-5111.

Mobile Resources Overview

US Declassified Documents Online

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides searchable full-text access to a broad range of declassified documents from agencies and organizations such as the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), the White House, United Nations, and the Atomic Energy Commission. Content includes: diary entries, FBI surveillance and intelligence correspondence and memoranda, CIA intelligence studies and reports, Joint Chiefs papers, and technical studies.

USA Trade Online

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. A service of the U.S. Department of Commerce.  Provides current and cumulative U.S. import and export trade statistics of commodities. Ideal for researchers, manufacturers, business owners, governments and agencies. Patrons must sign up for a free account to use this resource.

Patrons must create a free account in order to use this resource.