Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > T
T
Taber's Cyclopedic Dictionary

This dictionary, used primarily by nurses and other health professionals, features thousands of definitions, color images, and pronunciations.

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals to assist professional educators. Topics include; assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science, and mathematics and teacher education.

TeachingBooks

Provides resources to enhance literacy and library activities for fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment.

Telecommunications (ProQuest)

Supports STEAM Education Research Cluster. Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text of sources in the telecommunications and technology industries. Topics include: telecommunications, computer applications, data communication, data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television and wireless communications. Content spans 1995 – present.

Test Link Test Collection

Tests include preparation for high school equivalency, graduate and professional school, educator licensure assessment and english language proficiency. Content: Early 1900’s Present.

Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC)

Provides testing and education preparation including information on college, graduate and professional programs, professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests along practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams. Content: 1966 - Present.

The Cold War: Global Perspectives on East-West Tensions, 1945-1991

Provides reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of the Cold War. Content spans 1945 - 1991.

Theatre in Video: Volume I

A collection of plays, musicals, and documentaries in streaming video emphasizing English language theatre from the Elizabethan period through the 20th century. Includes interviews with actors, directors, writers, and designers.

Theatre in Video: Volume II

A collection of plays, musicals, and documentaries in streaming video emphasizing contemporary and international productions. Includes interviews with actors, directors, writers, and designers.

THOMAS

Provides full-text legislative information beginning with the 104th Congress, with select materials from earlier sessions. Includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process. Content spans 1995 – Present.

Time Magazine Archive

A collection of weekly news magazine articles. Topics include national and international current events, sports, politcs, and entertainment. Content spans 1923 - 2000.

TopoNC

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides a database that allows keyword searching for places, features, and quadrangle names within the 7.5’ topographic maps of North Carolina. The results include county, quadrangle name, latitude and longitude, and a hyperlink for Joyner Library’s print holdings of 7.5’ topographic maps for the quadrangle. 

Toxicology Abstracts

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Surveys the literature for toxicology studies on a range of substances, including industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, and pharmaceuticals. Topics include: substance abuse, natural toxins, legislation and recommended standards, environmental issues, toxicity testing. A subfile of the ProQuest Environmental Science Index. Content spans 1960 – Present.

Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database

A large collection of materials on individual slaving expeditions in the Trans-Atlantic region between 1527 and 1866. Records provide details about vessels, enslaved peoples and their cultures, slave traders and owners, and trading routes. Includes image gallery.

TRID

A collection of databases and publications representing worldwide transportation research. Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.

TRIP Database

Locate high quality, evidence based medical literature using this metasearch engine.

Tugg

A collection of independent documentaries. Includes transcripts for some titles.

Twentieth-Century Religious Thought

A collection of seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thought from the early 20th to the 21st century. Provides resources on Christian-Muslim-Jewish relations and key concepts in theology across religions, including Eastern Religions.