Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > R
R
Raleigh News and Observer - Historical and Current

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Searchable full-text archive of the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper from 1879-present.

RAND

Supports multiple Research Clusters. RAND (Research and Development) contains blend of abstracts and full-text of RAND books and publications from 1946 to the present. Many recent titles (1998 or later) are available online for free, usually in PDF format. Topics include: children and adolescents, civil justice, education, energy and environment, health and health care, international affairs, population and aging, public safety, science and technology, substance abuse, terrorism and homeland security, transportation and infrastructure, and national security.

RBdigital

Provides downloadable and unabridged audiobooks and e-books that are Itunes and Windows Media Player compatible. Users must create an account before they can begin downloading.

Read by QxMD

‘Read by QxMD’ provides a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed.  This iOS, Android and web app provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital journal.

Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982

Provides indexing with links to full-text of articles from many popular magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. Content spans 1890 – 1982.

Ready, Set, SCIENCE! : Putting Research to Work in K8 Science Classrooms

Courses: SCIE 3216 SCIE 3216 SCIE 3216 SCIE 3216 SCIE 3216 Professors: Ann McClung Bonnie Glass Maria McDaniel Rhea Miles Tammy Lee

RedBooks

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides information and content on U.S. and international advertisers, with approximate advertising budget and media expenditures. Also included is Advertising Agency database, with profiles of U.S. and international agencies, including accounts rePresented by each agency and fields of specialization. Advertising can be used to identify agency clients, locate information about agency clients, identify brand owners and locate brand and company competition.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

ReferenceUSA

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides a detailed listing of more than ten million businesses with the capacity to search by company name, type of business, geography, business size or a combination of these. Combines numerous business and residential databases. Ideal for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers, job seekers and students.

RefWorks - Legacy Interface

RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool. RefWorks is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store, and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Must register to use. For off-campus access to Write-N-Cite, obtain login credentials by clicking here.

RefWorks - New Interface

RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool. RefWorks is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store, and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Click here for a guide to this resource

Regional Business News

Provides full-text and abstracts of regional business publications in the subjects of business and economics. Contains 75 full-text U.S. and Canadian business publications. Full-text coverage spans from 1990 - Present.

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video

An online collection of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. Videos include footage of occupational, physical, and speech therapists working with actual patients as well as models and illustrations.

Religion (ProQuest)

Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text sources. Covers a diverse selection of religious and spiritual studies. Topics include:  religion, religious studies Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Islam, Hinduism, Mormonism, Baha’ism, Catholicism, Protestantism, Evangelism, Pentecostalism, Sikhism, Shinto, Jainism, Baptist, Presbyterian, Methodist, Lutheran and Eastern Orthodox. Content spans 1986 – present. Click here for a guide to this database

Click here for a guide to this database

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Comprehensive international music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, indexes and links to full-text. Includes indexes for traditional, popular, and classical music. Covers all document types including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more. Content spans 1835 – present.

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600

Annotated index and guide to more than 620,000 music manuscripts by over 22,500 composers in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries. Most of RISM is found in print in the music reference section at MusicLib Ref ML113.I6, but A/II is only available online. The RISM project aims to comprehensively document the world’s musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. Content spans 1600 – 1800. Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Contains extensive data and public polling and surveys in the field of public opinion. Collection now includes over 22,000 datasets and adds hundreds more each year. Contains responses from millions of individuals on a vast range of topics. Content spans 1930’s – present.