Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > C
C
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities

Publishing Opportunities in Business (accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing), Education (educational curriculum and methods, educational technology and library science, educational psychology and administration), Psychology, Psychiatry, Health (health administration, nursing).  Includes journal acceptance rates.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)

Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.

Canadian Newsstream

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.

Canopy

Canopy is a course that teaches specialized medical concepts and terminology across a wide spectrum of commonly-encountered clinical scenarios, to enable providers to establish a rapport with their Spanish-speaking patients.

Caribbean History and Culture, 1535-1920

A collection of 1,200 downloadable books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera spanning four centuries of Caribbean history and culture, curated from the Library Company of Philadelphia.

Caribbean Newspapers (1718-1876)

A comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands.  Essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century. Largely in English. Created in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Search by agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

CCH IntelliConnect

Integrates content from the CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Internal Revenue Code, tax regulations and cases, IRS publications, and other full-text primary source documents. Also includes state tax information, current tax news, U.S. Tax Treaties Reporter, practice tools, and tax forms.

Center for Disease Control and Prevention

The Center for Disease Control and Prevention's website contains a variety of resources about health and safety topics, data and statistics, and news and events that relate to health and disease.

Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections

Provides access to collections of poetry, drama, fiction, and literary criticism from Chadwyck-Healey. Includes access to African American Poetry, American Drama 1714-1915, American Poetry, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, 1920- (ABELL), Bibliography of American Literature, Canadian Poetry, Early American Fiction, Early English Prose Fiction, Eighteenth-Century Fiction, English Drama, English Poetry, English Poetry Second Edition, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, Twentieth-Century African American Poetry, Twentieth-Century American Poetry, Twentieth-Century Poetry, and Twentieth-Century English Poetry.

Charlotte Observer - Historical and Current

The Charlotte Observer is the primary newspaper of North Carolina's largest city. With its emphasis is on news of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg region, it also provides coverage of national and international news. This database spans 1882-Present.

Checkpoint

From RIA, provides primary source materials, editorial materials, news and analysis of federal and state tax issues. Primary source materials include statutes, regulations, legislation, committee reports, and IRS regulations and rulings. Includes American Federal Tax Reports (starting with 1860) Tax Court & Board of Tax Appeals Memorandum Decisions (starting with 1928) Tax Court & Board of Tax Appeals Reported Decisions (starting with 1924) Tax Court & Federal Procedural Rules Tax Court Memorandum Decisions (Current Year) Tax Court Reported Decisions (Current Year) Tax Court Summary Opinions Editorial and analytical materials include the Citator, Federal Tax Coordinator, Federal Tax Handbook, and the U.S. Tax Reporter. News features include Federal Taxes Weekly Alert Newsletter, RIA Tax Watch, and WG&L Journals.

Students in tax classes at ECU receive passwords from their professors. Other ECU students, faculty, and staff who wish to use Checkpoint must obtain a password by clicking here.

ChemIDplus Advanced

A chemical dictionary file for compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest. Records include CAS Registry Numbers and other identifying numbers, molecular formulae, generic names, trivial names, other synonyms, MeSH headings, and file locators which lead users to other NLM files.

Chicago Manual of Style

The Chicago Manual of Style Online, completely searchable and easy to use, provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. It presents two basic documentation systems: (1) notes and bibliography and (2) author-date. The full contents of the 16th and 15th editions are included.

Child Care &  Early Education Research Connections

An open access collection from a "partnership among the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan; and the Child Care Bureau, Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Years of Coverage: 1995 - Current

Children's Core Collection

Covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books, and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for children’s librarians—both periodicals and books—is also covered.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)

Information about children's books, video and audio recordings, film strips, and other children-focused media. Contains critical reviews of children's books, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Teaching materials included.

Choice Reviews Online

Includes the reviews in Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research.

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education provides a source of news, information and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. It contains job listings and career building tools. The Chronicle Review is a magazine of arts and ideas with sections on the academic workplace, online learning and many other topics.

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.

Click here for a guide to this database

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Civil Engineering Database

Bibliographic access to all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers -- journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Subject areas include aerospace engineering, architectural engineering, bridges, cold regions, computer practices, construction, earthquake engineering, engineering mechanics, environmental engineering, forensic engineering, geotechnical engineering, highways, hydrology, hydraulics, materials engineering, structural engineering, urban planning, water resources, and waterway, port, coastal and ocean engineering. Years of Coverage: 1970 - Current

Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle

This database brings together a wide array of documents pertaining to the civil rights movement in the 20th century. It includes NAACP internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries, as well as federal government records and records of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference.

Classical Music in Video

Streaming video of performances of including performances by leading orchestras, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.  Includes historical figures.

Classical Music Library

Includes tracks of classical music recordings for listening, browsing, and searching, benchmarked against the Music Library Association's listing of essential sound recordings. Also includes program notes, composer biographies, and images cross-referenced to the recordings. Recommended playlists are presented by themes and categories. Years of Coverage: Medieval to current

Access is limited to 3 users at a time.

Classical Scores Library

Classical scores, both public-domain and in-copyright, including selections from Boosey and Hawkes and the University Music Editions Microfilm series.

Cleveland Call and Post

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full Text Included.

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.

Mobile Resources Overview

ClinicalKey for Nursing

ClinicalKey for Nursing brings leading resources together in one integrated online service to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. ClinicalKey for Nursing includes the latest drug information, patient education, professional journals, reference books, current news, clinical practices, care planning tools, and other evidence-based content. Formerly Nursing Consult (Mosby's)

ClinicalTrials.gov

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (EBM Reviews via Ovid)

The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) serves as the most comprehensive source of reports of  controlled trials. CENTRAL is published as part of The Cochrane Library, is updated quarterly, and contains citations to reports of trials and other studies potentially eligible for inclusion in Cochrane reviews.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews via Ovid)

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.

Cochrane Methodology Register Database Guide

The Cochrane Methodology Register is a database of studies relevant to the methods of systematic reviews of healthcare and social interventions. The database includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts and reports of ongoing methodological research. Content is constantly expanded by an extensive handsearching program and the development of a series of search strategies in MEDLINE and EMBASE to identify relevant reports. This activity is funded by the National Health Service Research and Development Methodology Programme in England.

Columbia International Affairs Online

Theory, research, and teaching materials for international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)

Journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century.

Click here for a guide to this database

Computing (ProQuest)

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.

Click here for a guide to this database

Consumer Reports via MasterFile Premier

Popular collection of product reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.

Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics

Harvard University Library's Open Collections Program have brought together Philadelphia's yellow fever epidemic of 1793, London's Great Plague of 1665, and six other notable epidemics from world history. Contains historical pamphlets, serials, books, and manuscripts. Brief overviews of important concepts such as germ theory, public health, vaccination, medical geography, and humoral theory. For those with an interest in the history of medicine, public health, or diseases.

Contemporary Women's Issues

Contains coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. The database provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

COS Conference Papers Index

Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.

Counseling and Therapy in Video

A collection of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos range from counseling sessions, demonstrations and consultations to lectures, presentations, and interviews. Indexed by client and therapist details, enabling users to find materials dealing specifically with counseling African-Americans or Latinos, for example, or with counseling children or the elderly. A searchable transcript is included with each video.

CQ Press Library

CQ Press Library includes among its titles the following: CQ Almanac, CQ Weekly, CQ Researcher, Congress and the Nation Series 1945-forward, The Historic Documents Series 1972-present, The Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, The Supreme Court Yearbook Series, Vital Statistics on American Politics (with tables and figures, data-export and download capabilities),The Washington Information Directory. Formerly called the CQ Press Political Reference Suite.

CQ Researcher Online

Congressional Quarterly’s reports on topics in the public arena, e.g., current affairs, the economy, social trends, international relations, criminal justice, education, the environment, government and politics.

Credo Reference

Credo’s Academic Core collection is a full-text database of reference ebooks, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesauri, handbooks, readers’ guides, atlases, primary source materials, and image and video collections. It includes over 600 titles covering the primary disciplines of Higher Education.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.

Click here for a guide to this database

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

Full-text criminology and criminal justice articles for students and professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, social work, drug rehabilitation, criminal and family law, industrial security, and other criminal justice fields.

Current Geographical Publications

Online version of the print bibliography. Lists bibliographical references to books, periodical articles, pamphlets, government documents, maps and atlases added to the American Geographical Society Collection of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Online version is browsable by issue.

Current Index to Statistics

Provides indexing for books, journal articles, and conference proceedings. The Current Index to Statistics is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics. Years of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Cypress Resume

Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.