Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > O
O
OAK Search

This search portal is drawing from a number of open access collections, including those listed below. •BioMed Central •arXiv •DataCite •Directory of Open Access Journals •HathiTrust •Project Gutenberg •Public Library of Science (PLoS) •Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) •Institutional Repositories at Harvard, Iowa State, University of California system, and many others.

Oceanic Abstracts

Covers the worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. Topics include: biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, and marine biology.

On the Boards

Provides full-length, HD-quality contemporary performance films available for streaming, download or mobile viewing, presenting a snapshot of the best new works by current leaders in dance, theater and music.

Open Education North Carolina Collection

A curated collection of free textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.

Open Library NC

Provides access to digital scans of books contributed by libraries across the country, including many North Carolina Libraries. Made available to North Carolinians through a collaboration between the Internet Archive and NC LIVE.

Opera in Video

Contains opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.

OregonPDF in Health & Performance

Provides access to graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance from colleges and universities throughout the world. Intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements.

Osler Library Prints Collection

The Osler Library Prints Collection brings together a rich variety of visual documents related to the history of medicine, spanning several centuries, countries, and artistic media. Ranging from the seventeenth to the twentieth century, the collection consists predominantly of prints, though it also includes some photographs, drawings, posters, and cartoons.

OT SEARCH

Includes monographs, proceedings, reports, doctoral dissertations, master's theses and retrospective collection of Occupational Therapy journals and newsletters held in the Wilma L. West Library, a national clearinghouse of occupational therapy information for AOTA members and personnel.

OTSeeker

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability. These ratings will help you to judge the quality and usefulness of trials for informing clinical interventions. In one database, OTseeker provides you with fast and easy access to trials from a wide range of sources.

Ovid

OVID is an interface for several different databases including Medline, EBM Reviews, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, HealthStar, and ECUJournals.

Oxford Art Online

An extensive collection of articles and images pertaining to art and architecture. Spans ancient to contemporary art. Searchable by artist, era, region, medium, and keyword. Combines the content of Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Oxford Bibliographies - Music

Provides detailed, up-to-date bibliographies on composers, key terms, concepts and genres, and numerous aspects of music history and theory, world and popular music, musical instruments, dance, and many other topics compiled by experts in their fields.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Illustrated collection of over 57,000 authoritative biographies of people who shaped the history of Great Britain, from the 4th century BC to those who have died in the previous few years.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Oxford English Dictionary

The most authoritative and comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. Includes information on the English language, its history, and the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the language through the centuries. Shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet. Includes Historical Thesaurus.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Provides access to handbooks covering a range of topics across many disciplines. ECU subscribes to all available collections in the fields of Archaeology, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Music.

ECU subscribes to all available collections in the fields of Archaeology, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Music.

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Collection of English-language reference resources on the Islamic world, including the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, and two translations of the Qur’an. Also includes a timeline of Islamic events and a date converter for the Christian and Islamic calendars. Features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Oxford Music Online

Provides access to full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Part of Oxford Music Online, which also contains the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music. Selected articles from New Grove Dictionary of American Music.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

OxResearch

OxResearch is now a part of Business Market Research Collection, along with Hoover’s Company Profiles and US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports.