Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > I
I
IBISWorld

Includes Industry Market Research : information on industries in the US economy written at the 5-digit level of the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Global Industry Research : provides similar information for numerous global industries. China Site: reports for more than 100 industries. Business Environment Research: reports economic, demographic and other changes. Company Research: basic financial and personnel information for US companies.

ICE Video Library

International Clinical Educators (ICE) specializes in "Bringing the Clinic into the Classroom" with multimedia clinical education programs. All of the ICE videos are professionally filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, rehab, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Streaming video technology provides excellent visual resources to both faculty and students in physical therapy and occupational therapy curriculum.

IEEE Xplore

Provides full-text access to IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards. IEEE and IEE publish primarily in the fields of electrical engineering and computer science.

Immigrations, Migrations and Refugees: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996

This is a fully searchable digital archive that covers all aspects of 20th-century human migration. It includes translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.

In the First Person

Comprehensive archive of social memory. The database includes personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. From Alexander Street Press. Years of Coverage: 1775 - Current

Index to Printed Music

The Index to Printed Music (IPM) is an online resource for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions. The database has received support from the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. IPM records with detailed indexing include, but are not limited to composers, poets, librettists, performing forces (medium), formats, and genres .A separate collection authority link makes it possible to search for titles of music collections, as well as individual compositions.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

InfoTrac Newsstand

Includes selected U.S. local, regional, and national newspapers, plus a few leading titles fromaround the world. Contains full-text of the New York Times (1985-present). Also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

International Bibliography of Art

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. Years of Coverage: 1945 - present

International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data

Search or browse data sets from the International Monetary Fund. The International Financial Statistics data set Includes exchange rates, fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators for more than 200 countries. The Direction of Trade Statistics data set presents figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. Provides access to Monthly, Quarterly and Annual trade data from 1948 onward for about 180 countries and geographic areas.

International Relations and Military Conflicts

ECU patrons have access to Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975.  This module covers U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973. Traces the actions and decisions of the U.S. foreign policy apparatus, as well as events on the ground in Vietnam, from the perspective of State Department officials, Associated Press reporters, and members of the U.S. Armed forces, including the Marines and the Military Assistance Command Vietnam. Primary source materials are from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collection.

IOPscience

"Full-text of scholarly journals published by the Institute of Physics. Years of Coverage: 1874 - present"

IPA Source

IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. It offers texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English.

Issues & Controversies

Provides up-to-date, in-depth factual information on a broad range of current issues and controversies. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced coverage of current and historical events.

Iter Bibliography

About Iter Bibliography: An online bibliography of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Essential use to scholars of the Middle Ages and/or the Renaissance. ECU also has access to: Baptisteria Sacra inventory list of baptismal fonts dating from the early Christian period to the 17th century. The Electronic Capito Project: access to the letters from and to Wolfgang Faber Capito (c. 1478-1541).The International Directory of Scholars, and Medici Archive Project: describes documents in the Medici Granducal Archive 1537-1743. Includes Iter Italicum and Milton: a Bibliography. Years of Coverage: 400 - 1700