Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > D
D
Dance in Video

A collection of dance performances, documentaries, instructional videos and interviews available through online streaming videos. Sekections include ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental and improvisational dance.

DARE: Dictionary of American Regional English

The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) is a record of American English as spoken in the U.S., from its beginnings to the Present. Contains regional and folk speech. Based both on face-to-face interviews and on a large collection of print and (recently) electronic materials, including diaries, letters, novels, histories, biographies, government documents, and newspapers. This digital version includes an interactive, multimedia tool.

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (EBM Reviews via Ovid)

The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the expert reviewers and information staff of the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)

Supports STEAM Education Research Cluster. A fully searchable index of international design and craft journals. Complements Arts & Humanities (ProQuest) database. Content spans 1973 – Present.

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Provides access to literary biographies, profiles of past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights. The biographies discuss the lives and careers of the literary figures profiled, along with the critical response to their works. Includes Documentary and Yearbook Series.

Digital National Security Archive

Includes declassified and primary documents focusing on history, political science, Latin American, Middle East studies, Asian studies, diplomacy, and intelligence. Content spans: 1945 - Present

DigitalNC

Provides digital versions of primary source materials from cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina Presented by the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center. Materials are freely available for students, teachers, scholars, and anyone interested in the history and culture of North Carolina.

Directory of Graduate Programs in Applied Sports Psychology

Provides information about faculty, research interests, contact information, websites and requirements for certification.

ECU students, faculty, and staff who wish to use the directory must obtain a password (invoice number) by clicking here.

Directory of Open Access Books

Includes a searcable index index of academic, peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license including links to the full-text on the publishers’ websites. Publishers must meet the requirements for Open Access and peer review to have their books indexed in this directory.

Directory of Open Access Journals

DOAJ is an online directory of open access, peer-reviewed journals that is multidisciplinary in scope.

Dissertations and Theses @ ECU

Provides abstracts and in some cases full-text of dissertations of ECU students covering multidisiplinary subjects. Content spans: 1978 - Present

Drama Online

Provides monologues, ensemble and one-person plays, comedies, tragedies, historical as well as contemporary content. New content is added regularly.

DSM-5

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. DSM-5 is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

DynaMed Plus

Updated 24x7x365, DynaMed Plus provides current, evidence-based information to support clinical decision making at the point of care. DynaMed Plus contains concise, accurate overviews for the most common conditions and evidence-based recommendations for action. Features include: thousands of medical graphics and images, specialty content, and mobile access.

Mobile Resources Overview