Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > H
H
Handbook of Latin American Studies

An annotated bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Content spans 1936 - present.

HarpWeek: The Civil War Era & Reconstruction

Provides access to editions of Harper’s Weekly published during the Civil War Era and Reconstruction. Content spans 1857-1877.

Health & Medical (ProQuest)

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to major clinical and healthcare works. Topics include: anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, microbiology, immunology, parasitology, pathology, communicable diseases, cardiovascular diseases, musculoskeletal diseases, respiratory diseases, hemic diseases, lymphatic diseases, digestive diseases, urogenital diseases, endocrine diseases, nervous system, psychiatry, surgery, gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, pediatrics, geriatrics, dentistry, otolaryngology and ophthalmology. Content spans 1969 – present.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists in the identification of measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.

Allows for 1 simultaneous user.

Health & Safety Science Abstracts

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Sources include government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and other publications.

Health & Society in Video

Health and Society in Video is an online collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society.

Health & Wellness Information Center

Provides free access to health information, news, journal articles, eBooks, health resources in Spanish, and more.

Health & Wellness Resource Center

This database provides integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information.

Health ENC

Provides socioeconomic, health and demographic data for community assessment, strategic planning, identifying best practices for improvement, collaboration and advocacy for Eastern North Carolina communities. A resource for the community health needs assessment (CHNA).

Health Management (ProQuest)

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Specifically designed for researchers in healthcare administration. Topics include: health administration, health professions, hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business, management, personnel and ethics. Includes coverage for around 800 journals with over 4,500 applicable Dissertations and Theses.

Access is limited to user with Pirate ID.

First time ECU users of SciFinder must register here.

Health Reference Center: Academic

Health Reference Center Academic provides information on the complete range of health care topics. Its  2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrate medical procedures and live surgeries. It is intended for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals.

Healthstar

Ovid Healthstar is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery and contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research.

Henry Stewart Talks

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Contains over 2,500 specially prepared, animated, online, audio-visual lectures by world leading authorities. Talks cover Agriculture & Environmental Sciences; Biochemistry; Cancer; Cell Biology; Clinical Medicine; Diseases, Disorders & Treatments; Genetics & Epigenetics; Immunology; Metabolism & Nutrition; Methods; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Omics & Systems Biology; Pharmaceutical Sciences; Reproduction & Development.

HeritageQuest Online

Genealogical research tool containing local history books, Federal Census data sets from 1790-1930, Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application File, and PERSI, the PERiodical Source Index of genealogy and local history periodicals. Content spans: 1700s - Current

Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) Online

Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, social issues, and the arts and humanities. Content spans: Late 1960s - Current.

Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection

A collection of digitized North Carolina newspapers. Content spans 1700’s - 2000’s.

Historical Abstracts

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). All abstracts are written in English. Historical Abstracts also includes book reviews from journals in the field and abstracts of dissertations completed worldwide. Content spans: 1960 - Current.

Access is limited to 6 users at a time.

Historical Medical Library of the College of Physicians of Philadelphia

The College of Physicians of Philadelphia Digital Library is a searchable image database and exhibition platform dedicated to celebrating and communicating the history of medicine. The Digital Library launched in December 2013 with nearly 1,000 images drawn from the Historical Medical Library collection, with strengths in the history of anatomy and botanical medicine. Highlights include images from rare incunabula previously unavailable online, unusual selections from more popular early modern anatomists, and over 300 photos from the Philadelphia General Hospital Photograph Collection. All images are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Historical Statistical Abstracts of the United States (1878-2012)

A resource of over 1400 individually indexed tables, both searchable and browsable, that is an authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Content spans: 1878-2012

Historical Statistics of the United States

Provides data series on population, work and welfare, economic production, and governance and international relations. Content spans 1790-2000.

History Study Center

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

History Vault: Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975

Covers U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973. Traces the actions and decisions of the U.S. foreign policy apparatus, as well as events on the ground in Vietnam, from the perspective of State Department officials, Associated Press reporters, and members of the U.S. Armed forces, including the Marines and the Military Assistance Command Vietnam. Primary source materials are from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collection.

Homeland Security Digital Library

An authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security policy and strategy. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Office of Grants & Training is providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators and students in an effort to further advance national research and policy development.

Hoover's Company Profiles

An extensive directory of information on public and private companies. Topics include: company and industry overviews, financials, officers, and competitors. A part of ProQuest Business Market Research Collection. Content spans 1986 – Present.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Sources are both domestic and international scope.

Click here for a guide to this database

Human Anatomy Online

This site allows users to choose a body system and then view interactive anatomical images with labels and descriptions.

Humanities International Complete

Supports STEAM Education Research Cluster. An extensive collection of journals, books and other reference sources in the humanities. Successor to American Humanities Index. Includes deep backfiles for some journals. Content spans 1965 – Present.

Click here for a guide to this database