Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > F
F
Family Health (ProQuest)

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

FBI File: House Committee on Un-American Activities (HUAC)

The archive is divided into three parts. The first part, 1938-1945, documents clashes between HUAC chairman Martin Dies and the administrations of Franklin D. Roosevelt and Harry Truman. The second section, 1946-1949, records the process by which the FBI and HUAC chose their targets. The final section follows HUAC, renamed the Internal Security Committee, in its attempt to protect the FBI from other congressional investigative committees

FDsys

Government Printing Office (GPO)'s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals

International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF), indexes articles from the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward.

Film and Television Literature Index

A comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Designed for use by film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Publications include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, Variety, and more as well as technical publications such as SMPTE.

Click here for a guide to this database

Film Index International

Coverage starts with the first silent movies and continues until the present day. Includes biographical information for more than 737,000 personalities. Also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists. Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand provides access to thousands of video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health & Medicine, Science & Mathematics, and archival films & newsreels.

Financial Times

A U.K.-based database of financial and economic news from one of the world's leading sources of financial, economic and political news.

FishBase

FishBase covers over 25,000 species of fish and has over 70,000 synonyms and 180,000 common names in over 200 languages. Includes illustrations.  The classification of higher taxa follows the version of Eschmeyer's Catalog of Fishes. Data includes family, order, class, environment, climate, importance, resilience, distribution, biology, ecology, diet, reproduction, and references. Developed by the World Fish Center and the FAO with support from the European Commission.

Forbes Magazine Archive

This fully searchable full-text archive beginning with 1917, provides analysis on business leaders, politics, entertainment, technology, communication, culture, and style.

Foundation Directory Online Professional

A comprehensive database of grantmakers and grants. Search 990s allows searching across the text of the entire database for private foundations, community foundations, and grantmaking public charities.

Free Books 4 Doctors

Includes many important medical textbooks available online with unrestricted access. Free and in full-text.