Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > W
W
Wall Street Journal

Provides full-text and abstracts. Topics include: business, economics, markets and current headlines. Published by Dow Jones & Company, Inc., Wall Street Journal is a part of the ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection. Content spans 1984 – Present.

Water Resources Abstracts

Supports Natural Resources and the Environment Research Cluster. Provides abstracts of worldwide technical and scientific literature on water habitats and sources. Includes citations from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications. Topics include: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Content spans 1960 – Present.

Wellcome Images

Digitized artworks and photographs from the Wellcome Collection’s library. Wellcome had a personal interest in medical and ethnographic objects and the objects, artworks and photographs he collected were initially presented in the Wellcome Historical Medical Museum. Over the subsequent decades the library and its collections developed to become Wellcome Collection as it now is: a free museum and library exploring health, life and our place in the world.

Westlaw Campus Research

A collection of primary and secondary legal and research materials including federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications and full-text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.

Who's Who

A directory of comprehensive profiles on influential and accomplished individuals from all disciplines including government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports. Searchable by by name, gender, occupation, geography, hobbies and interests, and religion.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Wiley Digital Archives: Royal College of Physicians

Digitized archives of the Royal College of Physicians of London from ~1300 to 1980, and contains a range of searchable monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RCP

Wiley Online Library

Supports multiple Research Clusters. A large multidisciplinary collection of scholarly books and journals in the life sciences, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. 

Winmo (formerly Redbooks)

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides information and content on U.S. and international advertisers, with approximate advertising budget and media expenditures. Also included is Advertising Agency database, with profiles of U.S. and international agencies, including accounts rePresented by each agency and fields of specialization. Advertising can be used to identify agency clients, locate information about agency clients, identify brand owners and locate brand and company competition.

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

A collection of resources on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Contains documents, a chronology of Women’s History in the United States, and a dictionary of social movements and organizations.

Women's Studies International

Provides citations and abstracts for scholarship in women’s studies and feminist research. Includes journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, dissertations, and NGO studies. Topic include: sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education.

Womens Magazine Archive Collection

Searchable, full-text back files of leading women’s interest consumer magazines. Titles include: Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Essence, Seventeen, Town and Country, Woman’s Day, and Women’s International Network News. Topics include: gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture. Covers late 19th century-2005.

Women’s Studies Archive: Women’s Issues and Identities

A collection of manuscripts, periodicals and newspapers covering women’s issues from past to present. Topics include consumer culture, economics/marketing, family life, fashion, gender studies, health and fitnes, home/interior design, popular culture and social history.

WorldCat

An extensive, fully searchable catalog of holdings for libraries worldwide.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Includes abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Topics include: comparative politics, developing nations, political systems, political economy, and political society among others. Content spans 1975 – Present.