Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > E
E
e-Anatomy: Interactive Anatomy Atlas

e-Anatomy contains thousands of slices from normal CT and MR exams selected to cover the entire sectional anatomy of the human body. Images are labeled using Terminologia Anatomica.

e-Echocardiography

e-Echocardiography is a web site dedicated to promoting education on echocardiography, ultrasound, cardiology, cardiac anesthesiology, anesthesiology, and cardiac sonography. e-Echocardiography offers CMEs and Self Assessment Exams.

Early & Underground Newspaper Collection

The Government Documents/Microforms department at Joyner Library is home to both the Early & Underground Newspaper Collections on microform. The Early Newspaper Collection contains a number of American and International papers from the eighteenth, nineteenth, and early twentieth centuries. The Underground Newspaper Collection is made up of college and independent publications primarily from the mid to late 1960's. Many of these collections are incomplete as they were made up of small sporadic production runs.

Early American Imprints, Series I-II

Series I: Evans, 1639-1800  Based on the American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol’s Supplement as well as supplements from the Library Company of Philadelphia and the American Antiquarian Society. Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1809 Based on Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker’s American Bibliography, 1801-1809, with  supplemental material from the Library Company of Philadelphia and the American Antiquarian Society.  Years of Coverage: 1639-1809

Early American Newspapers, Series I-VII

From Readex. Page images are formatted to allow for easy viewing, magnification, printing and saving.  Years of Coverage: 1690 - 1922

Early Encounters in North America

Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between native inhabitants and explorers from other countries. Entries include text and images searchable or browseable along several indexes, including encounter, environment and places, flora, fauna, images, author, year, sources, and personal or cultural events.  Years of Coverage: 1492 - 2003

Early English Books Online

Contains titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection. This collection is useful for scholars in the areas of English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts. Years of Coverage: 1475 - 1700

Earth Science Collection (ProQuest)

The collection contains earth science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from GeoRef.

Click here for a guide to this database

Eastern North Carolina Digital Library

Contains fiction and non-fiction volumes, museum artifacts, maps, and educational material pertaining to the history of the 41 counties in Eastern North Carolina.

EBM Reviews (all including Cochrane)

This OVID multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the four Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: ACP Journal Club (ACP), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register-CCTR)(CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE). Note that Mapping is not available in OVID Multifile databases.

Access is limited to seven (7) simultaneous users at a time.

Ebook Central

A collection of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.

eBooks on EBSCOhost

A platform for accessing and retrieving many reference, scholarly, and professional e-books.

Ecology Abstracts

Covers current ecology research from a wide range of sources, including journals, books, published conference proceedings, and governmental reports, such as publications from the US Fish & Wildlife Service.

EconLit

Provides indexing and abstracting of a wide range of economics-related literature (journals, books and dissertations). An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Years of Coverage: 1886 - present

ECRI Guidelines Trust

ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. User's must register to search guideline database.

ECU Digital Collections

Thousands of images, texts, and audio/video from ECU's diverse collections and beyond.

Education in Video

An international collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Education Law in North Carolina

A source of up-to-date information about federal and state laws and court cases that affect North Carolina's public schools. Addresses a wide range of legal issues. Features clear, concise explanations of changes adopted by the North Carolina General Assembly, and information about recent court decisions affecting public schools.  Updated annually.

Education Research Complete

Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.  

Click here for a guide to this database

eHRAF World Cultures

Produced by the Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University. eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)

Significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.  Includes a variety of materials — from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements, works from women writers of the eighteenth century; collections on the French Revolution; and numerous editions of the works of Shakespeare. Multiple editions of each individual work are offered to enable scholars to make textual comparisons of the works. Years of Coverage: 1701-1800

eLibrary

This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.

Embase

Embase is a biomedical database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine. Especially strong coverage on drug trials. Note: Access to the resource sunsets 8/31/2019

Emerald

Limited access to full text journals published by the U.K.-based MCB University Press. Particularly strong in engineering, general management, human resources; information management, library & information services, marketing, operations and production management, public sector management, quality management, and training & education.

Empire Online

A database of rare primary documents that uses images of the texts rather than transcriptions. Each section features thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies. Years of Coverage: 1492-present

Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences

This reference book provides different definitions and histories on various terms related to statistics.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Engineering Case Studies Online provides in-depth coverage for the most frequently taught and seminal engineering case studies and failures, from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion.

English Historical Documents

English Historical Documents is an annotated collection of primary source documents on British history. It covers the years 500 to 1914. The sources include treaties, statutes, declarations, government and cabinet proceedings, military dispatches, orders, acts, sermons, newspaper articles, pamphlets, personal and official letters, diaries, and more.

Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

Environment Abstracts

This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.

Environmental Engineering Abstracts

Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Environmental Impact Statements: Full-Text

Full-text of environmental impact statements. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.

ERIC via ProQuest

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the premiere indexing and abstracting source for education and related disciplines. Journal and non-journal literature indexed.

ERIC via US Department of Education

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the premiere indexing and abstracting source for education and related disciplines.  Journal and non-journal literature indexed.  Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database. This is a public, freely-available website. Years of Coverage: 1966 - present

Essay and General Literature Index

Cites content contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. EGLI focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film. Years of Coverage: 1983 - Present

Access is limited to 1 user at a time.

Essential Science Indicators

Essential Science Indicators can determine the influential and emerging individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Thomson Scientific databases.

Ethnic Newswatch

Full text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

European Business (ProQuest)

Trade journals and scholarly journals with a focus on Europe.

European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750

Bibliographic database created from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.  A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.

Everyday Life & Women in America

Documents the social and cultural forces that shaped the everyday lives of women and men in America from 1800 to 1920.  Images are sourced from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History and Culture, Duke University and the New York Public Library.  Years of Coverage: c1800-1920

Evidence-Based Practice Education Center of Excellence

This guide provides a collection of resources that support teaching and learning in Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM) for faculty, librarians, students, and other health care professionals.

EXAM MASTER

EXAM MASTER provides exam preparation and review software for multiple health professions. EXAM MASTER covers: USMLE (Steps 1-3), specialty certifications (Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, General Surgery, General Pediatrics), PANCE/PANRE, NAPLEX and Dental review (NBDE Part 1).

Registration is required, and is free for ECU faculty, staff, and students.