Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > J
J
JAMAevidence

Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

Jazz Music Library

Jazz Music Library is a large, comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online. Includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

A searchable full-text historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools and movements, critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Compiled by specialists from around the world.

Journal Citation Reports

Presents quantifiable statistical data from the ISI database and provides a systematic, objective way to determine the journal’s impact factor, providing an indication of relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Network includes nearly 12,000 indexed journals from 230 disciplines, located from over 80 different countries/regions. JCR consists of two editions: the Science Edition covers leading international science journals from the ISI database; the Social Sciences Edition covers leading international social sciences journals.

Joyner Library's Ebooks & Audiobooks

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Ebooks & Audiobooks available via Joyner Library.

JSTOR

Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences.  Provides downloadable PDFs.  Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.