Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > Education
C
Child Care &  Early Education Research Connections

Supports Big Data and Analytics Research Cluster. Provides an open access collection that promotes research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.

E
Education in Video

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides resources for teachers to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms. Includes video of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Education Law in North Carolina

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a source of up-to-date information about federal and state laws and court cases that affect North Carolina’s public schools. Addresses a wide range of legal issues. Features clear, concise explanations of changes adopted by the North Carolina General Assembly, and information about recent court decisions affecting public schools.  Updated annually.

Education Research Complete

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Click here for a guide to this database

ERIC via ProQuest

Supports multiple Research Clusters. The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.

ERIC via US Department of Education

Supports multiple Research Clusters. The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.

J
Joyner Library's Ebooks & Audiobooks

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Ebooks & Audiobooks available via Joyner Library.

M
MackinVIA

Provides easy access to children’s eBooks for students from preschool through grade 12. Many of the eBooks are interactive, and the collection includes fiction and nonfiction books, the classics, award-winning titles, and more.

N
NC Live Ebooks

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Ebooks available via NC Live.

NC Live Resources

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a variety of databases and other resources provided by NC Live.

NC Live Streaming Video

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Contains streaming video provided by NC Live.

NoveList Plus

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a comprehensive online readers’ advisory tool with subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and more for hundreds of thousands of fiction and nonfiction titles. Also includes author read-alikes, book discussion guides and book talks and annotated book lists.

P
ProQuest Education Journals

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 full-text titles. Topics include: primary, secondary and higher education, special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

R
RBdigital

Provides downloadable and unabridged audiobooks and e-books that are Itunes and Windows Media Player compatible. Users must create an account before they can begin downloading.

T
Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals to assist professional educators. Topics include; assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science, and mathematics and teacher education.

TeachingBooks

Provides resources to enhance literacy and library activities for fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment.

Test Link Test Collection

Tests include preparation for high school equivalency, graduate and professional school, educator licensure assessment and english language proficiency. Content: Early 1900’s Present.

Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC)

Provides testing and education preparation including information on college, graduate and professional programs, professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests along practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams. Content: 1966 - Present.