ECU Libraries

Medicine

AccessAnesthesiology
AccessAnesthesiology works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
AccessMedicine
Please update all bookmarks to ensure seamless access into textbooks. AccessMedicine works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
AccessSurgery
Please update all bookmarks to ensure seamless access into textbooks. AccessSurgery works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
ACP Journal Club (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
AGRICOLA
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
Biological Abstracts
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
BMJ Best Practice
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
CINAHL Complete
Clinical Evidence
ClinicalKey
ClinicalTrials.gov
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
Cochrane Methodology Register Database Guide
DynaMed
DynaMed Plus
e-Echocardiography
Evidence-Based Practice Education Center of Excellence
EXAM MASTER
Registration is required, and is free for ECU faculty, staff, and students.
Films on Demand
Free Books 4 Doctors
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Allows for 1 simultaneous user.
Healthstar
Henry Stewart Talks
Issues & Controversies
JAMAevidence
Journal Citation Reports
Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics
Micromedex
Access is limited to ECU Division of Health Sciences on-campus use only. Problems with Micromedex web or mobile access? Call the Vidant Health Help Desk at 847-5111. For mobile access to Micromedex apps, obtain passwords by clicking here.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Natural Medicines
NEJM: Videos in Clinical Medicine
Nephrology On-Demand videos
Prescriber's Letter
PubMed
If you are a non-ECU user, go to www.pubmed.gov for this resource.
RefWorks
Must register to use. For off-campus access to Write-N-Cite, obtain login credentials by clicking here.
RefWorks - New
Science
ScienceDirect
SMART Imagebase
SPIN Funding Opportunities Database
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Access is limited to 4 users at a time. Click here for a guide to this database
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
STAT!Ref
Access is limited to between one (1) and seven (7) users at a time, based on title.
TRIP Database
UpToDate
UpToDate is provided by Vidant Medical Center. Access is limited to ECU Division of Health Sciences on-campus use only. Problems with UpToDate access? Call the Vidant Health Help Desk at 847-5111.



Know the database you're looking for?
 

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9

Select the letter the database name begins with.