ECU Libraries

Evidence-Based Practice

ACP Journal Club (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
BMJ Best Practice
CINAHL Complete
Clinical Evidence
BMJ Clinical Evidence will cease in March 2018
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
Cochrane Methodology Register Database Guide
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (EBM Reviews via Ovid)
DynaMed Plus
EBM Reviews (all including Cochrane)
Access is limited to seven (7) simultaneous users at a time.
Evidence-Based Practice Education Center of Excellence
Grey Literature Report from the New York Academy of Medicine
JAMAevidence
MEDLINE via Ovid
MEDLINE via PubMed
If you are a non-ECU user, go to www.pubmed.gov for this resource.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Natural Medicines
This resource is offered through NC LIVE. Due to NC LIVE's subscription changes, it will no longer be available after December 15, 2017.
OTSeeker
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database
RefWorks
Must register to use. For off-campus access to Write-N-Cite, obtain login credentials by clicking here.
TRIP Database
UpToDate
UpToDate is provided by Vidant Medical Center. Access is limited to ECU Division of Health Sciences on-campus use only. Problems with UpToDate access? Call the Vidant Health Help Desk at 847-5111.



Know the database you're looking for?
 

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9

Select the letter the database name begins with.