ECU Libraries

Allied Health

ABI/INFORM Complete
AccessMedicine
Please update all bookmarks to ensure seamless access into textbooks. AccessMedicine works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
AccessSurgery
Please update all bookmarks to ensure seamless access into textbooks. AccessSurgery works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Acland's works best in either the FireFox or Internet Explorer (IE) browsers. Technical problems have been reported when using Safari.
Anatomy.tv (aka Primal Pictures)
Access is limited to 13 users at a time. *Resource is temporarily unavailable for off campus users
APA Style Guide to Electronic References (PDF)
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
ClinicalKey
Counseling and Therapy in Video
DynaMed
e-Anatomy: Interactive Anatomy Atlas
e-Echocardiography
EBM Reviews (all including Cochrane)
Access is limited to seven (7) simultaneous users at a time.
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
ERIC via ProQuest
ERIC via US Department of Education
EXAM MASTER
Registration is required, and is free for ECU faculty, staff, and students.
Films on Demand
Google Scholar
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Allows for 1 simultaneous user.
Health & Society in Video
Healthstar
ICE Video Library
Issues & Controversies
Lab Tests Online
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive
OT SEARCH
OTSeeker
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
PubMed
If you are a non-ECU user, go to www.pubmed.gov for this resource.
RefWorks
Must register to use. For off-campus access to Write-N-Cite, obtain login credentials by clicking here.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Access is limited to 4 users at a time. Click here for a guide to this database
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Toxicology Abstracts
UpToDate
UpToDate is provided by Vidant Medical Center. Access is limited to ECU Division of Health Sciences on-campus use only. Problems with UpToDate access? Call the Vidant Health Help Desk at 847-5111.



Know the database you're looking for?
 

Browse Databases by Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9

Select the letter the database name begins with.